Calendar

(all 206 area codes unless otherwise specified)

 

Friday, September 2, 7:30 pm
The Randy Halberstadt Trio, with Chris Symer and Gary Hobbs
Tula’s Restaurant and Jazz Club
2214 2nd Ave
206-443-4221

Saturday, September 3, 8 pm
Osteria La Spiga

1429 12th Ave. in Seattle
with vocalist Carolena Matus

Saturday, September 10, 8 pm
Osteria La Spiga

1429 12th Ave. in Seattle
with vocalist Carolena Matus

Sunday, September 11, 5-7 pm
Marine View Presbyterian Church
8469 Eastside Dr. NE in Tacoma
with cornettist Jon Pugh

Saturday, September 17, 8 pm
North City Bistro
1520 NE 177th St. in Shoreline
with vocalist Lavon Hardison

Thursday, September 22, 7:30 pm
Piccola Cellars
112 W 2nd St. in North Bend
with the Full Circle Jazz Ensemble

Sunday, September 25, 7:30 pm
The Triple Door
216 Union St.
with Canadian vocalist KingaCD RELEASE!!

Saturday, October 1, 7:30 pm
The Seattle Repertory Jazz Orchestra: “Basie Bash, New York 1937”
Benaroya Hall

Sunday, October 2, 2:00 pm
The Seattle Repertory Jazz Orchestra: “Basie Bash, New York 1937”
Kirkland Performance Center, in Kirkland

Monday, October 3, 7:30 pm
CD release performance for vocalist Mia Shelton
Tula’s Restaurant and Jazz Club
2214 2nd Ave
206-443-4221

Saturday, November 5, 7:30 pm
The Seattle Repertory Jazz Orchestra: “Miles Ahead: Miles Davis and Gil Evans”
Benaroya Hall

Sunday, November 6, 2:00 pm
The Seattle Repertory Jazz Orchestra: “Miles Ahead: Miles Davis and Gil Evans
Kirkland Performance Center, in Kirkland

Wednesday, November 16, 8 pm
Piano Starts Here: the Music of Carla Bley and Annette Peacock
The Royal Room
5000 Rainier Ave. S
206-906-9920

Saturday, December 17, 7:30 pm
The Seattle Repertory Jazz Orchestra: “The Sacred Music of Duke Ellington
Town Hall in Seattle

Saturday, February 18, 7:30 pm
The Seattle Repertory Jazz Orchestra: “Ella Fitzgerald’s 100th Birthday Celebration with Carmen Bradford
Benaroya Hall

Sunday, February 19, 2:00 pm
The Seattle Repertory Jazz Orchestra: “Ella Fitzgerald’s 100th Birthday Celebration with Carmen Bradford
Kirkland Performance Center, in Kirkland

Saturday, April 22, 7:30 pm
The Seattle Repertory Jazz Orchestra: “Louis Armstrong: A New Orleans State of Mind”
Benaroya Hall

Sunday, April 23, 2:00 pm
The Seattle Repertory Jazz Orchestra“Louis Armstrong: A New Orleans State of Mind”
Kirkland Performance Center, in Kirkland

Monday, April 24, 2:00 pm. 7:30 pm
The Seattle Repertory Jazz Orchestra:“Louis Armstrong: A New Orleans State of Mind”
Edmonds Center for the Arts, in Kirkland

Saturday, April 22, 7:30 pm
The Seattle Repertory Jazz Orchestra: “Christian McBride: The Art of the Bass”
Benaroya Hall

Sunday, April 23, 2:00 pm
The Seattle Repertory Jazz OrchestraChristian McBride: The Art of the Bass
Kirkland Performance Center, in Kirkland

 

Join Randy's Email List

© 2017 Randy Halberstadt
site by Origin Web Design
photos by Lance Mercer